San Juan De Sahagun Church
St. John of Sahagun was established in the year 1591 and was built in 1695 by Father Pedro Bravo. It was damaged by an earthquake in 1707 but was rebuilt in 1709. The Church has a baroque-style facade. The four-storey octagonal bell tower has an alternating open and blind apertures, a balustrade and is topped by a campanille. Candon Church boasts one of the most beautiful ceiling paintings of the last supper along with the mysteries of the Holy Rosary.